Add Your Heading Text Here

The Celebrating American Ideas Award

Award Recipients

The American Idea offers a society where all its citizens can flourish. Sagamore Institute honors those individuals and enterprises whose heroic action transformed lives at home and abroad.

Navajo Code Talkers

On March 25, 2010, the Navajo Code Talkers received the first "Celebrating American Ideas" Award. 

Learn More

AMPATH-Kenya Team

On November 23, 2015, Jim Morris present the Celebrating American Ideas award to members of the AMPATH-Kenya team.

Learn More

Thrive Farmers

Tom Mattheson, President of Thrive Farmers, won the Celebrating American Ideas award at our annual ICOC on November 8, 2018.

Learn More